Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
Artisan newbie with SR800
Microfiche
So I have added a couple of Phidget connected thermocouples to my SR800 and I have Artisan set up and connected to them, all is working well there. I have done a couple of roasts and am trying to wrap my head around how to manage remembering to click the event buttons on the laptop when things happen, etc. Needless to say, I have screwed up and either forgotten to click buttons, or clicked them late etc.
Is it easy to fix this and add/edit/delete events in the profile? As noted, complete newbie here and I couldn't find any direct info on this type of data modification. I may not know enough to know what to look for Grin
e.g. I have 2 sliders set up to record when I change the fan or heat, but I moved them almost 30 seconds after actually doing the change on the SR800.
I can see the data and modify the time of the event, but assume that would also change the time of the BT and ET temp readings?
Do I delete the slider entries from each time event and then add a new one with only the slider event?
Retired, newbie roaster, long time coffee lover, with Phidget connected thermocouples in SR800

allenb
Hopefully you have found a solution to the issue?
1/2 lb and 1 lb drum, Siemens Sirocco fluidbed, presspot, chemex, cajun biggin brewer from the backwoods of Louisiana

renatoa
You can contact user Yasu, he told us in this thread:https://homeroast...ad_id=6802
...about his highly unusual way of Artisan interaction, using image recognition.

You can approach similarly your task: image recognition for SR800 state changes, that command events recording in Artisan.

Yasu
Hello Microfiche!
Did you solve the problem?

I had the same problem as well.
When you are roasting, you are really busy.
I watch the temperature of the beans, change the fan speed, turn the heater on high, turn it on low, my wife talks to me when I'm doing that, and...
I forget to click artisan, etc.

I may be able to help if I know how.